Shia Islam and Flat Earth

• 38 Replies
Shia Islam and Flat Earth
« on: November 22, 2017, 02:01:30 PM »
Hi everyone
I'm an Iranian religious researcher
I came to this website to inform you about a massive unrecognized resource of info on Flat Earth !
And that is :
Shia Islamic narrations from the first of twelve leaders of the Shiites who is Imam Ali (as)
Just yesterday i was reading a narration from this man in a book by the title "uyun al akhbar an Reza" and here's what i found him saying:

"And then a man stood up and ask him questions ... the man said: inform me of the size of the sun and the moon.
Imam Ali (as) replied :" they [both] are 900 Farsakh long and 900 Farsakh wide (each Farsakh is 5.8 kilometers)"

Pay attention how he :
-attributes the same size to both the sun and the moon
-estimates them to be  about 5200km wide
-uses only two dimensions instead of three !

Guys !  This is just one example
I know of many other narrations in Shia books confirming a flat earth

Anyone of you who has a question or wants further information, can reply to this post or just email me

aliabdoli77@yahoo.com

Re: Shia Islam and Flat Earth
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2017, 02:54:10 PM »
Hi everyone
I came to this website to inform you about a massive unrecognized resource of info on Flat Earth !
And that is :
Shia Islamic narrations from the first of twelve leaders of the Shiites who is Imam Ali (as)
Just yesterday i was reading a narration from this man in a book by the title "uyun al akhbar an Reza" and here's what i found him saying:

"And then a man stood up and ask him questions ... the man said: inform me of the size of the sun and the moon.
Imam Ali (as) replied :" they [both] are 900 Farsakh long and 900 Farsakh wide (each Farsakh is 5.8 kilometers)"

Pay attention how he :
-attributes the same size to both the sun and the moon
-uses only two dimensions instead of three !

Guys !  This is just one example