questions need answering

• 84 Replies
questions need answering
« on: June 26, 2016, 02:01:26 AM »
new joiner - first post

I'm sick of getting conflicting information from places like Facebook and YouTube, flat earthers don't seem to agree with each other's theories

so I'm here for a more detailed debate

I've been looking into the flat earth theory for around 3yrs, in detail for over 12 months, I'm no beginner

I've firstly got a few basic questions just to see how your answers compare with the rest of the internet

then I will move on to my findings

1 - after reading the welcome post I have an observation: if a ball falling back to earth is caused by us moving upwards, smoke should travel downwards
(the usual reply from MOST flat earthers is "we're not travelling upwards", then I ask what causes the ball to fall, then I'm usually attacked, blocked or ignored, it's really difficult sometimes to get a direct answer)

2 - do you guys use angular sun rays as evidence of a localised sun?

3 - I get conflicting answers for a lunar eclipse, what is the current flat earth explanation?

4 - I also get conflicting answers for meteors, again, what is the current flat earth explanation?

I've MANY more points, I just want to get a feel for the people and the extent of the research in this forum

thanks

sceptimatic

• Flat Earth Scientist
Re: questions need answering
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2016, 02:30:45 AM »
You will always get conflicting answers and you will always be attacked for even thinking alternate thoughts against mainstream indoctrination. You surely know this.

The mere fact that you are going to get conflicting answers to most, if not all of what you ponder, should tell you that you have to follow your own route in terms of what appears (for the time being) as more logical and then adding mere snippets of info from the thoughts of those who also ponder logical outcomes.