Stuff

• 144 Replies
Stuff
« on: February 08, 2007, 09:24:14 PM »
Quote from: "TheEngineer"
Quote from: "Quarrior"

Well done sherlock holmes, im aware of this

You sure of that?
the universe can slow down as NOT TO PASS THE SPEED OF LIGHT, which is fine, but the negative acceleration would be noticable by anyone on earth as a weakening of the pulling force toward the ground.

Omg u never learn do you lol. I offered one of two possibilities, the one you quoted then was one which did not follow the theory of relativity. Still failing to disprove me i see, and u call yourself an Engineer...What kind by the way, im a Chemical Engineer with a science major in Physics and nuclear chemistry
...population who believe in globularism solely on the basis of having been told so?

?

GeoGuy

Stuff
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2007, 09:26:43 PM »
Well you certainly had me fooled.

TheEngineer

• Planar Moderator
  • GPS does not require satellites.
Stuff
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2007, 09:26:45 PM »
im a Chemical Engineer with a science major in Physics and nuclear chemistry

And you never learned about relativity?

"I haven't been wrong since 1961, when I thought I made a mistake."
        -- Bob Hudson

TheEngineer

• Planar Moderator
Stuff
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2007, 09:27:32 PM »

My god you FE people..

He's one of yours. :roll:

-- Bob Hudson

?

RenaissanceMan

Stuff
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2007, 09:27:37 PM »
An inertial observer is an observer that is at rest with respect to an inertial reference frame. In the context of relativity, an inertial reference frame is one that drifts in gravity-free space without undergoing rotation or being accelerated.