Fantasy Fracas (community story)

• 30 Replies
Fantasy Fracas (community story)
« on: September 23, 2016, 07:21:42 PM »
Haven't seen a community story on this site, but I have had plenty of experience doing this on another forum, so I thought I'd give it a go.

Here's how it works. This community together will create a story. I will write a few paragraphs, and end with the main character needing to make a decision or a perform an action. You guys then suggest to me the decisions  or actions that the character will make, where I will write another few paragraphs. You can decide to make your suggestions realistic, or completely ridiculous, whatever you want. There won't be any punishments for silly ideas, but please do make an attempt to advance the story.

Rules:
1. Absolutely no suggestions involving the flat or round earth during the story.  Just don't mention it. I hope you understand.

2. No suggestions involving supernatural things. Ita fine if you want to suggest an action that would have a ridiculously low probability of working, but make sure that it is technically possible to do.

3. No fighting.

4. No trolling.

5. Have fun

6. Now rules as needed.

Let's get started!