« on: August 01, 2014, 03:12:12 AM »
#ws" class="bbc_link" target="_blank">The Fixed Earth

"Earth-centered," or "geocentric"  VS  "Sun-centered," or "heliocentric"

?

rottingroom

• Around the world.
Re: Ptolemy vs. Copernicus
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2014, 04:53:54 AM »
Well there is a lot of observations that tell us that the earth is spinning. Sniper bullets account for coriolis and both the rotations and trajectories of storms moving about the earth are affected as well. Foucault's pendulums, eotvos effects and gyroscopes. The motions of celestial objects like stars also indicate it as well. As far as the earth moving about the sun it takes leaps of logic to assume that for some reason the earth is different and that it just treats orbital mechanics differently than everything else. Both ideas make assumptions but the heliocentric model has mechanisms that behave with consistent laws.

Rama Set

• I am also an engineer
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2014, 05:02:53 AM »
Measurement did the sun's redshift show an annual change from red to blue indicating we are orbiting the sun as well
Aether is the  characteristic of action or inaction of charged  & noncharged particals.

« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2014, 09:08:10 AM »
Measurement did the sun's redshift show an annual change from red to blue indicating we are orbiting the sun as well

The position of the Sun in relation to the horizon will change the Suns apparent color. We never truly see the Sun anyways we only see the reflection of the Sun on the Earths atmosphere. In inner-space we can't even see the Sun. However Earth is definitely not geocentric nor is it the center of the Universe, Earth is actually the housing of the entire Earth from a biblical standpoint and therefore concave. (not flat)

Isaiah 40:22Authorized (King James) Version (AKJV)

22 It is he that sitteth upon the circle of the earth,
and the inhabitants thereof are as grasshoppers;
that stretcheth out the heavens as a curtain,