A Belated Introduction (Of Sorts)

• 6 Replies

Xenos2112

• Heaven cannot brook two suns nor earth two masters
A Belated Introduction (Of Sorts)
« on: January 27, 2016, 05:23:40 PM »
Hello All,
Name's Xenos.  People call me Xenos, Z, or X.  I answer to all of the above.  I consider myself to be a man of science, and have recently started a hobby study of astrophysics.  I have NO degrees in any related fields (simulation and game design MIGHT count, but it's geared towards developing vidya games), but find the subject FASCINATING.  Particularly black holes.  Love 'em (although I don't think an event horizon exists--a theory I've been speculating on since the early 2000's).

Let's see...  A bit about me--I'm fairly well traveled for a man of my limited time shuffling around this mortal coil, have lived in 4 different countries, and been to more than a dozen (residencies include the US, Sudan, Jordan, and Czech Republic, a few of the countries I've been to include the aforementioned (obviously), as well as Egypt, Germany, Poland, Slovakia, Syria, Iraq, Iran, Israel...  hell, most of the Arab world...).  I speak only one language, English (unless you count sarcasm, "sailor," and Pig-Latin), as my head for linguistics is somewhat...  Limited.  After 7+ years of study, I can get through Arabic Greetings, and hit on pretty girls.