Some Unanswered Questions...

• 41 Replies
?

Loard Z

• Insert witty intellectual phrase here...
Re: Some Unanswered Questions...
« Reply #30 on: November 10, 2007, 08:26:37 AM »
and also, unarguable.
if i remember, austria is an old, dis-used name for what is now Germany.
See My Greatness

TheEngineer

• Planar Moderator
  • GPS does not require satellites.
« Reply #31 on: November 10, 2007, 08:29:29 AM »
That was the point. 

Higher dimensional orthogonal vectors was about the only thing useful I got out of linear algebra.

Of course, by useful, I mean I've used it once, including this time.

"I haven't been wrong since 1961, when I thought I made a mistake."
        -- Bob Hudson

?

Loard Z

« Reply #32 on: November 10, 2007, 08:32:33 AM »
LOL.

I've used a lot of the stuff I studied a grand total of zero times since I graduated.
See My Greatness

?

eric bloedow

« Reply #33 on: November 10, 2007, 08:54:27 AM »
LOL, FE'rs can't even come up with a coherent explanation for how TIDES would work in the FE model!

the RE answer: gravity from the moon and sun affecting the ocean!

FE answer? the closest thing i got was "the earth wobbles", to which i retorted, "without causing detectable earthquakes?" which left them speechless!

whoops, not quite, they gave their usual "there MUST be an explanation" speech, which they always say when confronted with one of the HUGE holes in their theory.

?

Loard Z

« Reply #34 on: November 10, 2007, 08:55:44 AM »
LOL, FE'rs can't even come up with a coherent explanation for how TIDES would work in the FE model!

the RE answer: gravity from the moon and sun affecting the ocean!

FE answer? the closest thing i got was "the earth wobbles", to which i retorted, "without causing detectable earthquakes?" which left them speechless!

whoops, not quite, they gave their usual "there MUST be an explanation" speech, which they always say when confronted with one of the HUGE holes in their theory.

Why would the wobble cause an Earthquake?