Flat Earth Belief

• 11 Replies
?

Cameron 1964

• On the run from the Illuminati
Flat Earth Belief
« on: March 14, 2024, 05:58:13 AM »
I am new to this and trying to understand the belief in a flat earth in the face of overwhelming evidence to the contrary.
I don't want to argue about it, just gain understanding.
I assume many of you don't really believe it, but enjoy sending people like jack black into hysterics trying to convince you otherwise.
But some of you are true believers?
Is it from religious backgrounds?
A mistrust of science?
A belief in global conspiracy?
What is the motivation for such a conspiracy to keep the public fooled about the nature of the earth?
And does that mean you don't believe in any modern science? Like astronomy, nuclear physics or quantum mechanics?
Just curious.
Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you.

Re: Flat Earth Belief
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2024, 03:27:08 PM »
but enjoy sending people like jack black into hysterics trying to convince you otherwise.

its called debate lol and almost always they throw insults first

?

Cameron 1964

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2024, 09:08:40 PM »
I see from the forums there's really not much debate. Unless you consider flat denial debate.
' I'm here for an argument.'
"No you're not!"

I just don't understand this FE thing.
I get arguments against the big bang theory and the age of the universe., etc
This I can't wrap my head around.

?

Cameron 1964

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2024, 05:32:29 PM »
Did anyone watch the Space-X Starship launch.
Some pretty impressive footage until the thing failed in reentry. A suborbital flight.
Maybe next try it'll get to orbit.
Some nice shots of Earth in the background too. 🌎

?

Cameron 1964

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2024, 06:35:21 AM »
Seems too easy to prove, so why don't the FE folks provide proof.
Sail to the ice wall and measure it's length. Or climb up it and knock on the terrarium cover.
Or fly a balloon to the roof.