Testing FE and RE claims in professional 3D software.

• 16 Replies
Testing FE and RE claims in professional 3D software.
« on: July 05, 2017, 05:15:12 AM »
Hi

I am a professional CG artist working in film and games production. I'm giving you that background to explain why I have access to and am proficient with 3D modeling and animation software.

If any of you are 3D hobbyists or professionals yourselves I would urge you to try this for yourselves:

- In Autodesk Maya (3D authoring software) I created a globe and a plane with the measurements for a globular and flat earth.

- I created a camera that stands at 6 feet tall at the center 'north pole' of both earths.

- I started testing the various claims from both sides.

Without fail all globe earth assertions regarding the curve of the earth where pretty much replicated.

Without fail all flat earth claims regarding the perceived lack of curvature and assertions that 'perspective' explains certain visual phenomena where shown to be unrepeatable.

By this I mean that in 3D I could get a globe to visually behave pretty much like what we perceive in the physical world simply using the measurements given by mainstream science.

I could NOT get a flat earth to reproduce what we see everyday, in particular the sun WOULD NOT set. At both 3000 miles and 700 miles high the sun never came close to setting no matter where I stood on the disk.

Again, I would urge others to try this for themselves. I can give links to free 1 month demo versions of the software I used.

I don't expect anyone to simply take my word for it, I don't care if people believe me or think I'm lying, so please don't bother trolling me. Just try for yourselves. It would take a couple of days to learn to use the software enough to set this up for yourselves, but surely that's worth it?

?

Twerp

• Gutter Sniper
  • Flat Earth Almost Believer
Re: Testing FE and RE claims in professional 3D software.
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2017, 05:19:23 AM »